National Magazine Features Essay by Municipal Infrastructure Team Leader, Teno A. West, on “Alternative Financing Mechanisms” for Public Projects

The Water Utility Infrastructure Management (UIM) magazine’s June edition featured Municipal Infrastructure Team Leader Teno A. West’s comprehensive article regarding the design-build and design-build-operate structure as a viable and cost-effective means to construct public projects in tough economic times. Attorney West’s article explored alternative delivery methods for municipal projects through public-private partnerships and addressed the privatization of water and wastewater systems, which can provide both financial relief for municipalities and address needed system improvements.

Attorney West is a nationally recognized municipal infrastructure attorney and a frequent lecturer on the matter. He has served as the lead negotiator for the development of cutting-edge municipal infrastructure projects in many states across the country. Mr. West also has extensive experience in public finance and procurement law and has authored numerous pieces of legislation required to authorize alternative project delivery procurements for public utilities. To read the entire article, click here.

Register today for UIM’s Complimentary Webinar with Attorney West on “The Three Principles of Public Private Partnerships: Price, Performance and Political Will” scheduled for Oct 24, 2012, 2:00 PM (Eastern), 1:00 PM (Central), 12:00 PM (Mountain), 11:00 AM (Pacific). To register or learn more about the online seminar visit: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/836270088.



back to headlines




Thank you for reading our newsletter. For further information about the firm and the Municipal Infrastructure Team, please visit our website at www.pldw.com or contact PLDW Principal Teno A. West at twest@pldw.com or call Attorney West at 914-898-2497. We welcome your inquiry and appreciate your feedback.